Steering Team

“The deep changes necessary to accelerate progress against society’s most intractable problems require a unique type of leader-the system leader, a person who catalyzes collective leadership.”

The Dawn of System Leadership

The Steering Team guides the strategic direction of the Network.

Team members include a representative from each CFN Work Group as well as food system leaders and stakeholders who represent diverse demographics, geographies, sectors, and communities throughout the region.  Examples of Steering Team members include representatives from other networks (e.g. environment, economics, and health), state food council/organization leaders, funders, decision makers, equity consultants, and other process-oriented and system-level thought leaders.

Current CFN Tri-Chairs

From left to right, Ruth Tyson (Union of Concerned Scientists Good Food For All program), Lindsay Gilmour (Organic Plant, LLC), & Asha Carter (DC Greens)

Current Steering Team Members

View Press Release Announcing Inaugural Steering Team HERE

Elizabeth Atwell, The Wallace Center
Jessica Culley, El Comite de Apoyo a los Trabajadores Agrícolas (CATA)
Alicia LaPorte, Fair Farms
Kamaryn Norris, The Food Trust
Gary Bloss, Northeast Sustainable Agriculture Working Group & Josie Porter Farm
Susan Dalandan, Lehigh Valley Food Policy Council


Dena Leibman, Future Harvest CASA
Curtis Ogden, Interaction Institute for Social Change
Asha Carter, DC Greens
Meredith Lathbury Girard, Town Creek Foundation 
Kristen Markley, Healthcare Without Harm
Molly Riordan, City of Philadelphia Department of Public Health; Philadelphia Food Policy Advisory Council
Renee Brooks Catacalos, Writer
Patti Miller, Consultant
Ruth Tyson, Union of Concerned Scientists
Ronald Williams,Dorchester’s Farm Food HUB